KUET Institutional Repository

Department of Energy Science and Engineering (ESE)

Department of Energy Science and Engineering (ESE)


Energy Science & Engineering Department started in KUET from May, 2007. From the academic session 2016-2017, the department will start its undergraduate program with 30 students. At present only M. Sc. Engineering program is running. It has been decided categorically in the Academic Council that the undergraduate program will be started in this department as soon as possible. Ph. D. program will also be started if interested graduates are available. The organogram of this department reveals that there are 25 faculties with a good number of other supporting staffs. At present there are 04 (four) faculty members dedicated to the department and teaching the students of this department. The faculties from other related departments are also offering courses for post-graduate studies. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Ariful Islam is working as the Head of this department. Mr. Md. Hasan Ali and Mr. Md. Shameem Hossain are working as Assistant Professor, Mr. Md. Sohorab Hossain and Mr. Monjur Morshed both are working as Lecturer. Vision of the Department: The vision of this department is to be a centre of excellence in the field of Energy Engineering where the best of teaching, learning, training, research and development synergize. Mission of the Department: The mission of the department is to provide high quality education, training, research and innovation in order to produce leaders in power generation, renewable energy, automotive, manufacturing, maintenance and industrial production systems.

For more information

Collections in this community

Search KUET IR


My Account


RSS Feeds